Who are we?

SETU! An trid sevenadurel e skol-veur Breizh Izel is a new association promoting breton culture in the Western Brittany University of Brest!

SETU was created in October 2015 by students from the Brest university. The association was founded because of a simple realization: before that, the breton culture was not lively enough in the UBO, even though it is one of the main universities in Brittany.

The aim of the association is therefore to bring back the breton culture, and also the celtic culture, in the UBO! Before anything else, SETU is a student project, an independant structure, a cultural association and a group project aiming at organizing young and dynamic events throughout the year on the Brest campus.

The breton culture is coming to the UBO!

The breton culture is very rich: language, music, dancing, singing, sports, games, literature, food, arts, history... It therefore deserves to belong actively to a breton university!

SETU plans to organize regular events that will happen every year and that will come to be essential events for Brest students, like the « Fest-Noz an UBO » whose first edition in January was a big success; but also a Saint Patrick Festival dedicated to Irish culture in March, and the « Fest-Noz #SETU » in October!

As of today, there are around twenty members in the association, and it’s still growing!
If you are a student and if you like breton culture: join the team!

Contact us

Follow us on social media!

Qui sommes-nous ?

SETU! An trid sevenadurel e skol-veur Breizh Izel est une nouvelle association étudiante de culture bretonne à l’Université de Bretagne Occidentale de Brest !

SETU a été créée en octobre 2015, par quelques étudiants de l’université brestoise. L’association est née d’un simple constat : la culture bretonne n’était jusqu’alors pas assez présente à l’UBO, qui est pourtant l’une des principales universités de Bretagne.

Le but de l’association est donc de ramener la culture bretonne, mais aussi celtique, à l’UBO ! SETU est avant tout un projet étudiant, une structure indépendante, une association culturelle, un projet collectif qui vise à organiser des événements « jeunes et dynamiques » tout au long de l’année sur le campus brestois : festoù-noz, concerts, sessions musicales, sessions de danse, conférences, cours de breton, jeux linguistiques...

La culture bretonne débarque à l'UBO !

La culture bretonne est très riche : langue, musique, danse, chant, sport, jeux, littérature, gastronomie, arts, histoire… Elle mérite donc sa place dans une université bretonne !

SETU compte ainsi mettre en place des évènements récurrents qui auront lieu tous les ans et qui deviendront des évènements incontournables pour les étudiants brestois, comme le « Fest-Noz an UBO » début janvier ou encore la Fête de la Saint Patrick dédiée à la culture irlandaise en mars !

L’association comporte aujourd’hui une vingtaine de membres et ne cesse de s’agrandir...
Si toi aussi tu es étudiant et tu aimes la culture bretonne : rejoins l’équipe !

Nous contacter

Suivez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux !